The Soundtrack of my Debut Novel

If you’re a new blogger and fairly inexperienced in the writing life, like I am, it can be a bit daunting to keep coming up with new ideas for posts. I have set myself the challenge of writing a new post every Monday and have even managed to keep to this goal so far. This  extends to preparing this one today because rather than having my usual day off tomorrow, I am going to be in London for the day.

During the day, I am attending training for the Young Voices concert taking place at the O2 next January so I shall be singing and dancing all day. I’m really looking forward to that :) 

In the evening, I am off with my family and some lovely friends to the Danny Elfman concert at The Royal Albert Hall. It’s going to be a brilliant concert and I just can’t wait!

But I digress, although only a little ;) I recently discovered a great blog by Molly Greene and I read this post on her site this week which has given me inspiration for my blog post this week.

http://www.molly-greene.com/101-blog-topic-ideas/

You may have guessed from the title of my debut novel, which is ‘From Here to Nashville’, that there might be some music involved and you would be right of course. The basic plot is that my main female character is a singer/songwriter from Dorset in the UK and she meets and falls in love with someone from Nashville, USA (not just any old someone either, without giving away too many clues)! So, there is a lot of music involved throughout and in fact, the story allows me to include some of my favourite country music songs. My MC, Rachel also writes her own songs but as yet, these are not recorded ;)

With my daughter’s help (she’s 16 and knows a thing or two tech-wise), I have put together a playlist for you. Do have a listen and let me know what you think.

http://open.spotify.com/user/julieannestock/playlist/64ZltjmuHN8VoL2KbK19Sl

 

Leave a Reply

