Back to life and reality – post holiday blues…

DSCN7744 DSCN7891

So, I have been back from our wonderful holiday in Sardinia for a couple of days now. I have done all the chores, I have reacquainted myself with the Internet and I have suffered a bout of the blues about the loss of the simple life we enjoyed on holiday. But today, I feel reinvigorated and ready to move on.

I had planned to read the first draft of my novel so far (it still isn’t finished yet!) whilst on holiday and do a preliminary edit at the same time. Well, I did make a start but it was just too good to be on holiday so I didn’t finish it. However, I have just put in another hour’s work and feel really good for it. I am hoping to finish this within the next couple of days and also to review the comments I have received on Authonomy. If you fancy reading the first five chapters of my novel, the link is here:

http://authonomy.com/books/53345/from-here-to-nashville/

All constructive comments greatly appreciated :)

I am then going to try and use Scrivener to do my second draft but I think I am going to need a bit of time to work out how to use it to best effect.

So, at least I have a plan in place and that’s making me feel much better and I have some great photos and memories of our holiday to keep me going too.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

© Julie Stock and My Writing Life, 2013 – 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Julie Stock and My Writing Life with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

